Conference Tip # 2 Prepare a One Sheet

Here is Conference Tip #2. A repost from last year. As you gear up for the many writer’s conferences coming over the summer I want to offer these tips once again. There are 8 more to follow which I will repost over thenext few weeks.

JUBILEE WRITER

A One Sheet is an important tool for pitching your manuscript. But to a newbie it is a mystery. A One Sheet is an important tool for pitching your manuscript. But to a newbie it is a mystery.

When I attended my first conference, I didn’t have one of these. I had nothing to really pitch. No one told me about them, and I never saw one before that first conference. If you have a book to pitch, a one sheet helps showcase it and draw the attention of editors and agents.

A one sheet sometimes called a pitch sheet or a sell sheet is a page of information. The most important things about your book and you are available at a glance. It contains a blurb about your book and your bio. It can have artwork or be plain. If you aren’t good at creating flyers, I would definitely suggest keeping it simple. Use a one-sheet for both fiction and non-fiction.

Here are two links for examples. Fiction

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

